REINSW recognises outstanding achievements at 2018 Awards for Excellence
28 September 2018
The Real Estate Institute of New South Wales has announced the winners of its 21stannual Awards for Excellence at a Gala Dinner at Sydney Town Hall. 

The Real Estate Institute of New South Wales has announced the winners of its 21st annual Awards for Excellence at a Gala Dinner at Sydney Town Hall. 

REINSW President Leanne Pilkington says the best, bravest and brightest work across the industry was recognised. 

“The 2018 REINSW Awards for Excellence highlighted the industry’s biggest successes and most outstanding achievements across ten agency and 12 individual categories,” says Pilkington.

“Real Estate Agency – Large was awarded to Highland Property Agents, Real Estate Agency – Medium to Harcourts Hills Living and Garwoods Estate Agents took home Real Estate Agency – Small.

“The Innovation award was presented to Cooley Auctions, Buyers’ Agent was awarded to Rich Harvey of propertybuyer and Residential Salesperson went to David Highland of Highland Property Agents. 
“In the new categories of Operational Leadership,Operational Support and Buyers’ Agency, the awards went to Pippa Rowntree of Leah Jay, Renee Edge of Aus Property Professionals and propertybuyer respectively. 

“The prestigious Woodrow Weight Award, which recognises outstanding contribution to real estate agency practice, was presented to REINSW Immediate Past President John Cunningham from Cunninghams,” continues Pilkington. 

The Awards for Excellence Gala Dinner was held at Sydney Town Hall on Thursday, 27 September 2018. 

To view the highlights video and photos from the event, visit

For further information or to arrange an interview with REINSW President Leanne Pilkington please contact: Helen Hull – 0419 642 961 or [email protected]. Images available on request. 

2018 REINSW Awards for Excellence Winners

Woodrow Weight Award
John Cunningham – Cunninghams

Mark Stowe – Colliers International 
Sponsored by Realcover
Clarence White – BresicWhitney

Buyers’ Agent
Sponsored by REI Forms Live
Rich Harvey – propertybuyer

Buyers’ Agency
Sponsored by REI Forms Live

Commercial Property Manager
Sponsored by REI Forms Live
Paul McDonald – CBRE
Commercial Salesperson
Miron Solomons – Colliers International

Commercial Agency – Small
Sponsored by JLT
Commercial Property Group – Bennett

Commercial Agency – Large
Sponsored by JLT
Colliers International
Sponsored by
Nicholls & Co Estate Agents
sponsored by NSW Fair Trading
Cooley Auctions

John Greig OAM Community Service
Sponsored by REI Super
Alexandra Haggarty – First National David Haggarty

Operational Leadership
Sponsored by Realcover
Pippa Rowntree – Leah Jay 
Operational Support
Sponsored by REI QuickCheck
Renee Edge – Aus Property Professionals
Property Marketer
Mechlenne Douaihy – Merc Real Estate

Rural Marketer
Sponsored by
Samuel Triggs – Inglis Rural Property 

Residential Property Manager
Sponsored by Direct Connect
Laura Bowd – Cobden & Hayson

Residential Property Management Team
Sponsored by Smoke Alarm Solutions

Residential Salesperson 
Sponsored by
David Highland – Highland Property Agents

Residential Sales Team
Sponsored by REI QuiContract

Real Estate Agency – Small
Sponsored by RealtyProtect
Garwoods Estate Agents

Real Estate Agency – Medium 
Sponsored by Industrie Media
Harcourts Hills Living
Real Estate Agency – Large
Sponsored by
Highland Property Agents
Recognition of Service Award (RTA)
Residential Tenancies Act (RTA) Sub–Committee
Christopher Carey
Colin Rodgers
Gary Triganza
Kellie Eagles 
Lisa Indge
Lyn Kimball
Michelle McLean
Sandra McGee
Tim Anderson

Recognition of Service Award (Board)
Christine Clark
Christian Payne
Sarah Lorden