REINSW 2020 Awards for Excellence finalists announced

REINSW 2020 Awards for Excellence finalists announced

7 July 2020

The Real Estate Institute of New South Wales (REINSW) has announced the finalists for its annual Awards for Excellence.

Now into its third decade, the Awards for Excellence is the most prestigious and respected industry awards in NSW and recognises the best, bravest and brightest work across the industry.

REINSW President, Leanne Pilkington, says this year the Awards for Excellence is bigger than ever despite the COVID-19 pandemic which brought the industry’s usual working practices to a virtual standstill.

“We have been astonished by the number of entrants into the Awards for Excellence this year. We received the highest number of entries ever which is even more gratifying as entrants were also simultaneously dealing with the fallout from the COVID-19 pandemic,” says Ms Pilkington.

“The Awards for Excellence is an opportunity to highlight our industry’s greatest successes and most outstanding achievements. It offers much-deserved recognition for the agents who work tirelessly in their profession and for their communities.”

This year there are 11 agency categories and 12 individual categories. We’re excited that a new Business Development Manager category has been created and is included in this year’s program. We are also proud to announce that the Residential Property Manager’s Award has been renamed to the Tim Anderson OAM Residential Property Manager Award - a fitting honour indeed for a much-loved member of REINSW.

“As the industry evolves, new scopes of practice emerge,” says Pilkington. “As the leading awards program for real estate in NSW, we aim to continually evaluate and improve our categories and processes.”

Pilkington says finalists should be proud of their achievement.

“Being named a finalist in the Awards for Excellence is a great honour,” she says. “Finalists should share their success proudly as it is validation of a job well done.”

The Awards for Excellence Gala Dinner is scheduled for 30 October 2020. There will be information released about ticket purchases during the next few weeks.

You can keep up to date with the latest information about the Awards for Excellence by visiting

2020 REINSW Awards for Excellence finalists


Jayden Hurvitz – One Buyers Agency 

Kristy-Elizabeth Parker – Kitty & Miles

Dylan Wooden – Raine & Horne Wagga Wagga


Clarence White – Menck White Auctioneers

Briannan Davis – Cooley Auction

Jake Downs - AuctionWorks

Leon Axford – Starr Partners (Blacktown)

Buyer’s Agent

Amanda Gould – HighSpec Properties

Sebastian James – Hunter James

Rich Harvey – Propertybuyer

Claire Corby – Capital Buyers Agency

Lloyd Edge – Aus Property Professionals

Simone Luxford – Essential Property Wealth Pty Ltd

Ramon Mitchell – Gault & Co Property Advisory

Business Development Manager

Adam Freitas – Raine & Horne Newtown

Madeline Freemantle – Leah Jay

Blake Mariner – Highland Property Agents

Darnell Haselau – Stone Real Estate Illawarra

Peter Carter – River Realty

Commercial Salesperson

Joshua Crealy – Highland Property Agents

Andy Hu– Savills 

John Micallef – CBRE

Alex Mirzaian – CBRE

Miron Solomons – Colliers International

Commercial Property Manager

Kaila Conklin – CBRE

Aaron Gaida – CI Australia

Josie Hodgson – Colliers International

Mellissa Karapalevski – Colliers International 

John Greig OAM Community Service 

Ricky Briggs –Advantage Property Group

Kylie Walsh – Di Jones Real Estate

Neil Webster – Stone Real Estate Illawarra 

Braden Walters – Belle Property Byron Bay/Lennox Head

Operational Leadership

Larissa Bridge – LJ Hooker Warners Bay

Darin Butcher – Wiseberry Heritage 

Mandy Wurth – River Realty

Anna Egri – Di Jones Real Estate

Craig Sewell – Mint360Property

Troy Pinder – McGrath Sawtell

Operational Support

Tyler-Marie Leach – Morton Real Estate

Caitlin Ellis – Di Jones Real Estate

Annette Sommerville – McGrath Sawtell

Michelle Derderyan – Propertybuyer

Property Marketer

Braden Walters – Belle Property Byron Bay/Lennox Head

Adrian Wilson – Ayre Real Estate

Mechlenne Douaihy – Merc Real Estate

Jordan Lee – Savills

Tim Anderson OAM Residential Property Manager

Holly Ekert – Leah Jay

Catherine Kaye – Stone Real Estate Illawarra

Elise Thomas – McGrath Central Coast 

Maria Eveleigh – Richardson & Wrench Hurlstone Park

Hannah Tatam – Warwick Williams Real Estate

Edwina Smith – Signature Properties Mudgee

Residential Salesperson

David Highland – Highland Properties

Mechlenne Douaihy – Merc Real Estate

Cathy Baker – Belle Property Killcare | Central Coast

Samuel Shooter – SJ Shooter Real Estate

Betty Ockerlander –McGrath Estate Agents

Chris Henry – River Realty

Rural Marketer

Jamie Inglis – Inglis Rural Property

George Barton – McCulloch Agencies

Buyers’ Agency 



House Search Australia

Aus Property Professionals

Commercial Agency – Large



CI Australia

Colliers International

Commercial Agency – Small

Ray White Commercial (NSW-Western Sydney)

LJ Hooker Commercial South Sydney Inner West

Highland Property Agents

Your Commercial Property Specialist


Di Jones Real Estate


One Buyers Agency


Di Jones Real Estate

Raine & Horne Terrigal | Avoca Beach

Ayre Real Estate

One Buyers Agency

Real Estate Agency – Large

Highland Property Agents

Morton Real Estate

Di Jones Real Estate

McGrath Coffs Harbour | Nambucca Heads | Sawtell

River Realty

Real Estate Agency – Medium

Molenaar + McNeice

Warburton Estate Agents

Biller Property

Real Estate Agency – Small 

Ayre Real Estate

SJ Shooter Real Estate

First National O’Meara Kennedy Real Estate

Merc Real Estate

My Agent Team

Residential Property Management Team

Raine & Horne Newtown

Wiseberry Heritage

Century 21 Novocastrian (Newcastle) Property Management 

PRD Real Estate Port Stephens

Residential Sales Team

Morton Real Estate

First National Newcastle City

Green St Property Sales

First National Coast & Country

River Realty

To download the Media Release Click Here

For more information, please contact:

Jessica Husband | +61 423 724 080 | [email protected]


The Real Estate Institute of New South Wales (REINSW) is the peak industry body for real estate agents and property professionals in NSW. It represents more than 2000 agencies across residential sales, property management, commercial, strata management, buyers’ agency, agency services and auctioneering.

Established in 1910, REINSW works to improve the standards, professionalism and expertise of its members to continually evolve and innovate the industry. It lobbies the government and industry on behalf of members, develops new products and services to benefit agencies and professionals, and offers training and ongoing professional development. For more information, visit