Entries now open for the real estate industry's leading awards program

12 April 2019

Entries for the annual Awards For Excellence, hosted by the Real Estate Institute of NSW (REINSW), will open on Friday 12 April. The prestigious awards, now in its 22nd year, recognises real estate professionals and agencies in NSW and sets the benchmark for professional standards in the industry.

The program awards agencies and individuals across 21 categories, each with bespoke criteria that recognise outstanding achievements. Each criteria will be judged by a panel of three, which may include members of REINSW and other REIs who are currently or were previously practising in real estate, members from the REINSW Board and external specialists. Meanwhile, finalists in the Auctioneer category will be scored via a live auction before a panel of qualified auctioneers as judges.

Last year’s winner in Auctioneering, Clarence White, says: “To be judged by my peers as the winner in a field stacked full of some of Australia’s top auctioneers has been very humbling. Continuing self-improvement through training for the live auction competition is the ultimate goal and winning is a bonus. Having the honour of receiving the award three times assists me in my everyday business when speaking with prospective clients, as it suggests the pedigree of call the client can expect for my services.”

James Garwoods of Garwoods Estate Agents, 2018 winner of the Real Estate Agency – Small category winner, says: “Being awarded for the small agency division was a great experience – not just to win the award but to have been judged by a panel of my peers, and a particular agent, that I hold in very high esteem. It’s a great opportunity to put your agency out there and to take the chance to be recognised within your profession. The whole process was so seamless and REINSW gave a great platform for us to showcase our growth.”

REINSW President Leanne Pilkington says the vast amount of talent in real estate should receive the recognition they deserve and the annual Awards For Excellence does just that. “The awards continuously highlight the achievements of professionals that work across the industry. We’re looking forward to receiving submissions and ultimately celebrate the best, bravest and brightest.” 

Entries must be submitted via reinswawards.com.au by 5pm, 24 May 2019. Finalists will be announced 5 July 2019. Winners will be announced on 19 September 2019 during a gala dinner at The Star.

REINSW Awards for Excellence - Agency categories

  • Buyers’ Agency
  • Commercial Agency – Large
  • Commercial Agency – Small
  • Communication
  • Innovation
  • Real Estate Agency – Large
  • Real Estate Agency – Medium
  • Real Estate Agency – Small
  • Residential Property Management Team
  • Residential Sales Team

REINSW Awards for Excellence - Individual categories

  • Achievement Auctioneer
  • Buyers’ Agent
  • Commercial Property Manager
  • Commercial Salesperson
  • John Greig OAM Community Service
  • Operational Support
  • Operational Leadership
  • Property Marketer
  • Residential Property Manager
  • Residential Salesperson
  • Rural Marketer

For more information, please contact:

Macrina Lim | +61 2 9279 3330 | +61 430 547 751 | [email protected]

Want more?