Latest News

REINSW elects Leanne Pilkington President

30 November 2017

REINSW has elected Leanne Pilkington as President, effective immediately for a two year term.

REINSW CEO Tim McKibbin said Ms Pilkington’s major strength was her ability to connect with people right across the industry.

“A strong advocate for women in the profession, Leanne is the second female President since the establishment of REINSW in 1910 and was a founder of the Real Women in Real Estate group,” Mr McKibbin said. 

Leanne is currently the Managing Director of real estate group Laing+Simmons having joined the franchise in 1995. She was elected to the REINSW Board of Directors in 2009. 

“I first became involved in the REINSW Board because I was concerned about declining education standards across the industry.

“My lobbying efforts will be focused on improving education and training. I will also look at the level of service that agents provide consumers and am very encouraging of women stepping out from administration roles, where they currently dominate, and into sales and property management.”

Leanne replaces outgoing President John Cunningham who will continue to champion professionalism through his appointment as the chair of the Real Estate Institute of Australia’s Professionalism Committee.

Mr McKibbin paid tribute to John’s two year term as President.

“John has been the driving force in regard to professionalism and will carry on his work through the newly created role at REIA,” Mr McKibbin said.

“The profile of REINSW has grown and prospered under his leadership and we find ourselves in an incredibility strong position.”



Leanne Pilkington, Laing+Simmons 

Deputy Presidents

Barry Johnston, Balmoral Partners

Brett Hunter, Raine & Horne Terrigal-Avoca Beach

Peter Matthews, The Agency Neutral Bay

Immediate Past President

John Cunningham, Cunninghams


Alexander (Sandy) Warburton, John Flood Muswellbrook

Andrew Palmer, The Property Shop Mudgee

Christopher Hines, Unrealestate Toormina

Damien Cooley, Cooley Auctions

David Howe, McGrath Estate Agents Northbridge

Ewan Morton, Morton Real Estate Crows Nest

Gary Adamson, Strata Management Services

Linda Rudd, Senior Director at Knight Frank Australia

Lynette Kimball, Fitzpatricks Real Estate Wagga Wagga.