REINSW 2022 Awards for Excellence finalists announced

5 July 2022

The Real Estate Institute of New South Wales (REINSW) has announced the finalists for its annual Awards for Excellence.

Celebrating its 25th anniversary, the prestigious Awards for Excellence is the most respected competition within the real estate profession, acknowledging exceptional performances across the industry.

REINSW President, Peter Matthews, said while it is always important to recognise outstanding work, it is particularly significant this year because of the upheaval caused by the catastrophic floods as well as the COVID-19 pandemic.

“It has been another difficult year for many agents both personally and professionally, and we want to pay tribute to the amazing efforts by our members and the resilience they showed during 2021/22,” he said.

“All the finalists should feel very proud, it is validation of a job well done in difficult and unprecedented circumstances.”

“The Awards for Excellence is an opportunity to highlight our industry’s greatest successes and most outstanding achievements. It offers much-deserved recognition for the agents who work tirelessly in their profession and for their communities.” 

The Awards for Excellence offers 23 categories covering both agencies and individuals.

After being held as a virtual event over the past two years, we’re excited to announce that the Awards for Excellence Gala Dinner is back live and in person this year. It is scheduled to take place Thursday, 8 September 2022 at The Star Entertainment Centre in Sydney.

There will be information released about ticket purchases during the next few weeks. You can keep up to date with the latest information about the Awards for Excellence by visiting

2022 REINSW Awards for Excellence Finalists



Dominic Au-Yeung - CI Australia

Claudia Brooks - Porters House Buyers Agent

Stacey Leonie - Richardson & Wrench Double Bay

Michael Nardi - LJ Hooker Taree

Dominic Pike - Warburton Estate Agents


Leon Axford – Axford Auctions

Jake Downs – auctionWORKS

Paul Hancock – McGrath Estate Agents

Stuart Ritchie – McGrath Sylvania

Clarence White – Menck White Auctioneers

BDM (Business Development Manager)

Peter Carter - River Realty

Lazetta Gaffney - Fitzpatricks Real Estate

Lochlan Grahame - Harris Tripp

Nicole Hoare - Century 21 Novocastrian Property Management

Blake Mariner - Highland Property Agents Pty Ltd

Buyers’ Agent

Alberto Da Grava – Propertybuyer

Amanda Gould - Highspec Properties Pty Ltd

Rich Harvey - Propertybuyer

Simone Luxford - Essential Property Wealth Pty Ltd

Michelle May - Michelle May Buyers Agents Pty Ltd

Kristy-Elizabeth Parker - Kitty & Miles

Buyers’ Agency

BuyEast Buyers Agency

Highspec Properties Buyers Agents

Porters House


Spring Buyers Agency

Commercial Property Manager

Nathanial Barbagallo - Colliers International

Fabrizio Pignataro - Strathfield Partners Real Estate

Commercial Salesperson

Kyle Dewey - Link Property Services

David Hall - Colliers International

Nick Lowry - CI Australia

Dominic Ong - Knight Frank

Peter Vines - Ray White Commercial Western Sydney

Commercial Agency Small

Burgess Rawson (NSW) Pty Ltd

Karbon Property

Commercial Agency Large

JLL NSW Office Leasing Team

MMJ Real Estate Wollongong



River Realty


Different Property Management

Upside Realty NSW Pty Ltd

John Greig OAM Community Service

Amy Young - Laing & Simmons Young Property

David Highland – Highland Property Agents

Sandra Higgins – Myplace Estate Agents

Operational Leadership

Sarah Bekkers - Harcourts Hunter Valley

Linda Boutros - LJ Hooker Bankstown

Kylie McKenna - Cooper and Cooper Property Management

Kate Organ - Dowling Real Estate Raymond Terrace

Katie Rollinson - MMJ Real Estate

Shea-Lee Stanton - My Agent Team

Operational Support

Michelle Derderyan - Property Buyer

Rhyanne Diaz - Upside Realty NSW Pty Ltd

Sinead Duggan - CI Australia Pty Limited - North Sydney

Pru Kelly - Phillips Pantzer Donnelley

Mary Joy Paras - Portershouse Property Group

Katey Randall - MMJ Real Estate, Wollongong

Erica Valentini - My Agent Team

Property Marketer

Andrew Bloom - Sanders Property Agents

Karlia Byrne - MMJ Real Estate

Mechlenne Douaihy - Merc Real Estate

Michael Tringali - McGrath Estate Agents

Rural Marketer

Michael Burke - McGrath Upper Hunter

Stephen Johnston - Davidson Cameron & Co

David Nolan - Webster Nolan Real Estate

Tim Anderson OAM Residential Property Manager

Michael De Gori - MMJ Real Estate, North

Simone Fogarty - One Agency Orange

Evangelia Kostakis – Highland Property Agents

Monique Marsh - Leah Jay

Paul Plakidis - Mint360property

Carly Pukallus - Green St Property

Residential Property Management Team

Adrian William PM Team

Brand Property

Century 21 Novocastrian (Newcastle) Property Management

Harris Tripp

Highland Property Agents Pty Ltd

MMJ Real Estate, North

Molenaar and McNeice - Bulli

PRD Port Stephens

Safe Hands Property Management

Residential Salesperson

David Highland - Highland Property Agents

Andrew Lutze - Cunninghams

William Chan - Marshall. Chan. Yahl.

Corie Sciberras - Sciberras Group RE

Chris Henry - River Realty

Residential Sales Team

First National Coast & Country

Harcourts Newcastle

River Realty

Brand Property

Real Estate Agency Small

One Agency Lindy Harris

LJ Hooker Cessnock

Real Estate Agency Medium

Biller Property

KORE Property Group

Laing+Simmons St Marys | Ropes Crossing

My Agent Team

Sciberras Group RE

Real Estate Agency Large

Brand Property - Agency

Highland Property Agents Pty Ltd



McGrath Parramatta


REINSW President Peter Matthews is available for comment.

To download the Media Release click here.

For more information, please contact:
Media Officer | 0423 724080 | [email protected]

The Real Estate Institute of New South Wales (REINSW) is the peak industry body for real estate and property professionals in NSW. It represents more than 2000 agencies across residential sales, property management, commercial, strata management, buyers’ agency, agency services and auctioneering. Established in 1910, REINSW works to improve the standards, professionalism and expertise of its members to continually evolve and innovate the industry. It lobbies the government and industry on behalf of members, develops new products and services to benefit agencies and professionals, and offer training and ongoing professional development. For more information, visit