Media Releases

2015 REINSW Awards for Excellence finalists announced

21 August 2015

The Real Estate Institute of New South Wales has announced the finalists for the 18th annual REINSW Awards for Excellence.

REINSW President Malcolm Gunning said the Awards provided recognition of the real estate industry's top performers.

“On 8 October 2015, we will celebrating our industry's achievements and I am very pleased to highlight the finalists for the most prestigious awards of their kind in NSW,” Mr Gunning said.

“This year’s Awards program sees 21 categories recognise all aspects of our industry including rising stars, auctioneers, residential and commercial professionals, digital, innovation, community service and agencies both large and small.

“We are currently experiencing an exciting and challenging time for our industry, and celebrating our best and brightest as well as our current and future leaders is very satisfying,” Mr Gunning said.

The Awards for Excellence Gala Dinner will be held at the Dockside Pavillion, Convention Wharf, Darling Harbour, Sydney on Thursday, 8 October, 2015.

For further information or to arrange an interview with REINSW President Malcolm Gunning, please contact: Helen Hull – 0419 642 961 or

And the finalists are ...

Individual categories

Leon Axford – Axford Auctions
Andrew Cooley – Cooley Auctions
Jesse Davidson – auctionWORKS
Clarence White – McGrath Estate Agents

Buyers' Agent     
David Cohen – Hastings Property
Richard Harvey - propertybuyer
Commercial Property Manager    
Dorothy Brady – Knight Frank
Nathan Chehab – CBRE
Daniela Grech – Taylor Nicholas
Commercial Salesperson  
Hugh Anderson – Sutton Anderson
John Bowie-Wilson – Knight Frank
Kyle Dewey – Commercial Property Group – Bennett
Kymbal Dunne – Knight Frank
Daniel O’Brien – Knight Frank
Corporate Support    
Gordana Macura – McGrath Estate Agents
Jennifer Etienne – Colliers International (NSW) Pty Ltd
Rebecca McManus – McGrath Estate Agents
Letia Oakman – Fitzpatricks Real Estate
Lisa Perkins – Di Jones Real Estate
John Greig OAM Community Service  
Christian Bracci – Raine & Horne Concord
Mellissa Gibson – LJ Hooker Cessnock
Bruce McLachlan – McLachlan Partners
Daniel Patterson – Cobden & Hayson
Kylie Walsh – Di Jones Real Estate

Property Marketer    
Mechlenne Douaihy – Merc Real Estate
D’Leanne Lewis – Laing+Simmons Double Bay
Victoria Morish – Di Jones Real Estate
Zoran Veleski – Crown Property Group Australia
Residential Property Manager  
Sponsored by Direct Connect
Edith Byrne – No Bull Real Estate
Louise Fulton – Hart Estate Agents
Katherine Gaitanos – McGrath Estate Agents
Mellissa Gibson – LJ Hooker Cessnock
Tiana Mueller – Peter Fitzgerald Real Estate
Laetitia Pearce – Home Specialist Property Management
Residential Salesperson    
Sponsored by Realcover
Cathy Baker – Belle Property Killcare
James Crow – Morton
Andrew Lutze – Cunninghams
Betty Ockerlander – McGrath Estate Agents
Simon Pilcher – Pilcher Residential
George Rafty – PRDNationwide Newcastle
Rising Star     
Ricky Briggs – Briggs Auction Services
Ryan Grace – Knight Frank
Tristan Hart – McGrath Estate Agents
Florence Labadens – Cunninghams
Alex Mirzaian - CBRE
Tiana Mueller - Peter Fitzgerald Real Estate
Donovan Murphy - McGrath Estate Agents
Rural Marketer  
Peter Druitt - Peter Druitt & Co 
Jim Ritchie – Landmark Harcourts
Young Agent  
Sponsored by Commander
Myles Brooks-Garrett - Colliers International (NSW)
Hugh Gilbert – Colliers International (NSW)
Jonathan Vaughan – Knight Frank
James Willing - Sutton Anderson
Agency categories
Commercial Agency - Large    
Knight Frank
Commercial Agency - Small   
Burgess Rawson
Commercial Property Group – Bankstown
Commercial Property Group – Bennett
LJ Colquhoun Dixon
LJ Hooker Commercial Silverwater

Digital Marketing     
Sponsored by
Di Jones Real Estate
LJ Hooker
Holiday & Short-Term Rentals Agency    
Atkinsons Real Estate
South Coast Holidays
Sponsored by Rockend
Di Jones Real Estate
LJ Hooker Cessnock
Richardson & Wrench
Real Estate Agency – Large  
Devine Real Estate
Fitzpatricks Real Estate
McGrath Estate Agents – Smollen Group
Phillips Pantzer Donnelley
Real Estate Agency – Small    
Sponsored by PropertySafe
Atkinsons Real Estate
Hart Estate Agents
Justin Ferguson Property Specialists
Unrealestate Coffs Coast
Residential Property Management Team   
Sponsored by Smoke Alarm Solutions
Fitzpatricks Real Estate
Laing+Simmons North Sydney
McGrath Estate Agents – Property Management
McGrath Estate Agents – Smollen Group
Residential Sales Team  
Armidale Town & Country Real Estate
McGrath Estate Agents – Parramatta
Raine & Horne Charmhaven
Strathfield Partners