Click to Search
   MEMBER LOGIN Username    Password  Remember me Click to Login Forgotten password?  About REINSW  Contact Us   
:: Novice Auctioneers Competition
Click to print page
2010 State Final
2010 Novice Auctioneers Competition

The State Final was held on Friday, 26 November in conjunction with the REINSW State Conference dinner at Rydges World Square, Sydney. 90 guests were in attendance to watch 10 novice auctioneers vie for the title of State Champion and raise funds for the St Vincent de Paul Society.

REINSW President Wayne Stewart opened the dinner and announced the amounts raised for charity in each Division. After the entrée, it was all down to business as the competition commenced.

The novice auctioneers showed off their hidden talent; enthusing the crowd and encouraging strong bids. And with a tempting array of prizes on offer, attendees were spoiled for choice. A panel of judges scored the auctioneers on aspects such as their control of bidding, clarity of voice, and presentation. It was a close but clear decision, Jesse Davidson (Auctionworks) from the East Division was named winner for 2010.

After the competition, additional items were auctioned by David Gray, Phillip Virgona and Allister Rodgers. Vinnies Corporate Partnerships Coordinator David Starr warmly thanked the crowd for their generosity and highlighted the difficulties faced by underprivileged Australians and their families.

Over $13,000 was raised for the St Vincent de Paul Society, making the total funds raised for this year $73,622.00! 

(L to R) Top - Alexander Duncan, Elliott Shoebridge, Stuart Ritchie, Luke Whitelum, Brentley Goodwin
Bottom - Charlie Daher, winner Jesse Davidson, Timothy Richards, Bobby Gardner, Ricky Briggs

Special thanks goes to the following individuals and organisations who kindly donated auction items and helped made the 2010 State Final a resounding success:
  • St Vincent de Paul Society
  • Buds and Bowers
  • Winning Holidays
  • Rydges World Square Sydney
  • M2 Telecom
  • Robyn Piddington
  • Oliver King, King Real Estate

State Final judges
  • Sam Kremer
  • Allister Rodgers
  • Phillip Virgona

Divisional organisers
  • Riverina - Andrew McLeod
  • Central Coast - David Sanders
  • New England - Luke Fahy
  • Illawarra - Charles Hegyi
  • Northern Beaches - Andrew Lutze
  • East - Damien Cooley
  • Nepean, Hawkesbury & Blue Mountains - Peter Prouzos and Jo Hamilton
  • Albury - Christine Nesbit
  • St George & Sutherland Shire – Lene Mitchell
  • Inner West - Braden Walters
  • Orana - Rod Crowfoot