Real Estate Institute of New South Wales

 Click to Search
Advanced search

:: Awards archives
Click to print page
2002 Award for Excellence Finalists & Winners
Winners of this year’s Real Estate Institute of Awards for Excellence have been announced at the Institute's glittering Annual Dinner and Awards for Excellence, held at the Sydney Town Hall on 18 October 2002.

REINSW President, Chris Fitzpatrick, said the annual Awards for Excellence recognised members of the real estate profession who had been judged by their peers to be the best in their specialist fields.

“The REINSW encourages the highest professional and ethical standards among members. Our annual awards recognise those who are striving to uphold and enhance these values while achieving outstanding market results for their clients,” Mr Fitzpatrick said.

“The award winners represent some of the best talent in the industry today, setting the standards for their colleagues and acting as role models for future real estate professionals,” he said.

Mr Fitzpatrick said there were 16 REINSW Awards for Excellence in total, covering all key areas of agency practice, including two ‘rookie’ awards to recognise talented newcomers in the fields of Residential Sales and Property Management.

“These awards reflect the diversity of activities in the sectors and the rewarding career opportunities the real estate industry offers,” he said.

Award for Excellence in Auctioneering
John Cunningham Cunninghams Estate Agents
MJGraeme Hennessy LJ Hooker Auction Services
Stephen Pratt Professional Property Auctions
Winner: Scott Kennedy-Green, McGrath Estate Agents

Award for Excellence in Auction Marketing
Zoran Veleski Brunton Nationwide Realty
Glenys Addison Deborah Kerr Real Estate
Grahame Ball L.J Hooker Fairfield
Kathryn Hall Raine & Horne Palm Beach
Steven Devine Strathfield Real Estate
Winner: Ardi Melikian, Libra Professionals Collaroy 

Award for Excellence in Business Agency
Charles Verheyden J McArthur P/L
Warwick Wilson Kindergarden Realty
Kel Gibson Laing & Simmons Coffs Harbour
Winner: Adrian Yazbeck, Mike Yazbeck Real Estate

Award for Excellence in Commercial/Industrial Property – Single Office
Glen Peterson LJ Hooker Commercial Blacktown
Peter Hanzis LJ Hooker Commercial Silverwater
Michael Abbott Malcolm Gunning Partners
Winner: Garry Burling, Burling Realty Pty Ltd 

Award for Excellence in Commercial/Industrial Property – Multiple Offices
Richard Garland/ Luke Briscoe Colliers International
Winners: John Stinson and Richard Garland, Colliers International

Award for Excellence in Copywriting
Sarah Hargrave Cunninghams Estate Agents
Justin Ferguson Justin Ferguson First National
Paul Clarke Kelly and Sons Real Estate
Anthony Walls Max Walls International
Darren Latty PRD Nationwide Penrith
Glenn Lee Raine & Horne Palm Beach
Winner: Greg Fisher, Richardson & Wrench Manly

Award for Excellence in Corporate Support
Renaye Redmond Century 21 Menai
Stacey Hill Christine Norris Signature Properties
Rosemary Arberry Gerringong Real Estate
Kerrie Bisard Kelly and Sons Real Estate
Sandra Duggan Knapton & Co Pty Ltd
Cherie Tindale L J Hooker Gymea
Kristy-Lee Stuart Libra Professionals Collaroy
Tanya Eisenberg Macarthur Realty First National
Lucy Meyer Morton & Morton
Marnie Fawns PRD Nationwide Penrith
Lynn Alcook Robinson Property
Paula Denison Strathfield Real Estate
Daniela Spanoudis Taylor Nicholas
Winner: Susan Meechan, Cunninghams Estate Agents

Award for Excellence – Creative Use of Technology
Ray Crowe Deborah Kerr Real Estate
Debra Roy Lakeshores First National
Winner: Murray Cameron, Charles & Stuart

Award for Excellence in Project Marketing
John Stinson/ Stephen Kovacs Colliers International
Graeme Hyde LJ Hooker Port Macquarie
Winner: Kymbal Dunne, m2 Office Leasing

Award for Excellence in Property Management
Tim Krestensen Complete Real Estate
Kellie Stumbles Elders Real Estate
Rosalie Douglas LJ Hooker West Pennant Hills
Paulina Robb Robinson Property
Carmen Freitas Warwick Williams Real Estate
Winner: Katarina Vakos, John L Hill & Co

Award for Excellence in Property Management – Rookie
Erain Charles Professionals Batemans Bay
Heather Evans Century 21 Gold Country Realty
Anna Franklin Cripps & Cripps Sutherland
Helen Frisardi Strong First National
Angela Johnstone Professionals Batemans Bay
Kyle McMahon Kelly and Sons Real Estate
Cindy Holmes Knapton & Co Pty Ltd
Giuseppe Ruberto Snowden Parkes Estate Agents
Rebecca Patterson Sewell Perdis Property
Winner: Elona Reinalda, Libra Professionals Collaroy

Award for Excellence in Residential Sales
Brian Rochester Knapton & Co Pty Ltd
D'Leanne Lewis Laing & Simmons Double Bay
Deborah Edgar Professionals Batemans Bay
Glenn Lee Raine & Horne Palm Beach
Paul Ephron Ray White Double Bay
Anthony John Merlo Robinson Property
Winner: Kathryn Hall, Raine & Horne Whale Beach

Award for Excellence in Residential Sales – Rookie
Debbie Cummins Bevans Real Estate
Paul Schroder Bevans Real Estate
Bruce Ignatiou Centruy 21 Joseph Tan Real Estate
John Haeren Century 21 Jennings Real Estate
Dave Cleal Christine Norris Signature Properties
Lucas Pratt Cripps & Cripps Sutherland
Paul Clarke Kelly and Sons Real Estate
George Lefteri L.J Hooker Padstow
Danny Doff Laing & Simmons Double Bay
Lou Baldon Leggetts Real Estate
David Fagan Raine & Horne Cowra
Alan Beilby Richardson & Wrench Seaforth
Dayna Burgess Knapton & Co Pty Ltd
David Gray Sewell Perdis Property
Gordon Jovic Century 21 Joseph Tan Real Estate
Winner: Ben Doyle, Freeman Fox Property

Award for Excellence – Best Website
Burling Realty
Christine Norris Signature Properties
Cripps & Cripps Cronulla
Cunninghams Estate Agents
Max Walls
Raine & Horne Palm Beach
Richardson and Wrench Elizabeth Bay
Charles & Stuart
Winner (Individual firm):
Winner (Corporate): L.J. Hooker

Award for Excellence in Valuation
Khanh Tran, Malcolm Gunning Partners
Winner: Scott Young, LandMark White
  Contact us  |  Terms of use  |  Privacy  |   ABN 51 000 012 457